I am joining Trippert Inc.

Trippert Inc

I am joining Trippert, an US based social networking company for travelers, from day after tomorrow. Though i started working unofficially with these excellent guys from couple of days ago. Primarily my responsibility is to extend Trippert’s developer group here in Bangladesh. Beside that I will be responsible for managing projects and implementing QA.

Trippert is developed over CakePHP having MySQL as database server. If you want to know what is Trippert being developed for, here a small excerpt from the site


What’s Trippert about?

Trippert celebrates the handful of experiences that define a trip. When you look back on a two-week trip, there are always a few key moments that made it amazing: a lazy day at a beach cafe, an architectural wonder, a great party, a romantic vista, a street market. Whatever the moment is for you, it is what you will remember in five years and what we want you to share on Trippert.

We don’t expect to offer the traditional travelogue features – travel diaries, step-by-step maps that retrace a trip, etc. Instead, we want to provide the best tool for you to add great photos and articles, to discover unexpected places, to save what you like, and to leave inspired to take a trip.

List of RSS Feeds I read almost everyday

I am sharing a list of RSS feeds that I read almost everyday. And which one is my favorites RSS reader? Well, I use GoogleReader because of it’s excellent features like star and feed history. also I like it’s feed sharing feature.

1. Ajaxian : http://www.ajaxian.com/index.xml
2. Cow’s Blog : http://cow.neondragon.net/xml.php
3. IBM Developer Works (Web) : http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/views/web/rss/libraryview.jsp
4. IBM Developer Works (Open Source) : http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/views/opensource/rss/libraryview.jsp
5. Designer Folio : http://feeds.feedburner.com/dezinerfolio
6. Digg Technology : http://digg.com/rss/containertechnology.xml
7. DZone Latest Front Page Links : http://www.dzone.com/feed/frontpage/rss.xml
8. Freelance Switch : http://feeds.feedburner.com/FreelanceSwitch
9. HacksZine : http://hackszine.com/index.xml
10. International PHP Magazine News : http://www.php-mag.net/magphpde/psecom,id,26,noeid,26,.html
11. JSLabs High Performance Web Apps : http://feeds.feedburner.com/jaslabs
12. LifeHack : http://www.lifehack.org/feed/
13. Mashable : http://feeds.feedburner.com/Mashable
14. Maxdesign : http://www.maxdesign.com.au/feed/
15. Newsvine (PHP) : http://www.newsvine.com/_feeds/rss2/tag?id=php&d=v
16. PHP Freaks : http://www.phpfreaks.com/feeds/articles.xml
17. PHP Magazine : http://www.phpmagazine.net/syndicate.xml
18. PHP Coding Practise: http://php-coding-practices.com/feed/
19. PHP Developer : http://phpdeveloper.org/phpdev.rdf
20. PHP Geek : http://www.phpgeek.com/wordpress/feed
21. PHP Architct News : http://www.phparch.com/phpa.rss
22. Planet Ajaxian : http://planet.ajaxian.com/index.xml
23. Planet PHP : http://planet-php.org/rdf/
24. Programmable Web : http://feeds.feedburner.com/ProgrammableWeb
25. ROScripts : http://feeds.feedburner.com/ArticlesAndProgrammingTutorials
26. Sitepoint Blogs : http://www.sitepoint.com/blogs/feed/
27. Sitepoint News : http://www.sitepoint.com/recent.rdf
28. Smashing Magazine : http://www.smashingmagazine.com/wp-rss.php
29. Jonathan Snooks Blog : http://snook.ca/jonathan/index.rdf
30. TechCrunch : http://feeds.feedburner.com/Techcrunch
31. Technorati Javascript Links : http://feeds.technorati.com/search/Javascript
32. Technorati PHP Links: http://feeds.technorati.com/search/PHP
33. Veerle’s Blog : http://feeds.feedburner.com/veerlesblog
34. Web2List : http://feeds.feedburner.com/Web2list
35. Zen Habits : http://feeds.feedburner.com/zenhabits
36. Del.icio.us PHP Tags : http://del.icio.us/rss/tag/php
37. PHPExperts Forum : http://rss.groups.yahoo.com/group/phpexperts/rss
38. 456 Berea Street : http://www.456bereastreet.com/feed.xml
39. Particle Tree : http://feeds.feedburner.com/particletree
40. Simple Bits : http://simplebits.com/xml/rss.xml